Events

WEBINAR: Lift off! The IP-space race in a time of change

Share on social media

23 June 2020
15h00 - 16h00

De Clercq & Partners is delighted to invite you to our next webinar. During this session we will be discussing how to implement an IP strategy enabling high growth innovation, even in an adverse situation. 

We will have a look at how high growth innovative companies such as Elon Musk's SpaceX® successfully enforced a defensive IP strategy. They managed to achieve freedom to operate for key technology breakthroughs in reusable rocket concepts for the new space race and were able to fend off threats from fierce competitors like Jeff Bezos' Blue Origin®.

In this webinar, you will learn how to prepare, take timely actions and keep competitors at bay. We will also have a look at potential caveats when devising a patent strategy.

 

WHAT TO EXPECT

  • Be prepared: a toolchain for a defensive IP strategy
  • Know your enemy: tools for competitive benchmarking
  • Speed matters: when too late really is too late

 

FOR WHOM

  • CTOs, CFOs and CEOs
  • R&D managers
  • IP managers
  • Inventors
  • Investors
  • Patent holders
  • Entrepreneurs
  • Start-ups
  • Patent attorneys and patent agents
  • Representatives from technology transfer offices

 

SPEAKER

Robrecht Dumarey
European & Belgian Patent Attorney

 

MODERATOR

ir. David Lesthaeghe, PhD
European & Belgian Patent Attorney

 

TIMING

Tuesday June 23, 2020
3.00 - 4.00 PM CEST (Brussels)
2.00 - 3.00 PM BST (London)
9.00 - 10.00 AM EDT (New York)

Add to calendar

 

REGISTRATION

Registration is free of charge but mandatory. After registering via the button at the top of the page, you will receive an invitation to the webinar via email.

A small step to subscribe, a giant leap for your IP!

 

We look forward to seeing you online soon!

Follow us on Instagram